Limbo

Standard

This past week marked 3 months since I was pulled from my village. Yikes. That’s a looooong time to be homeless and drifting. I literally packed a bag months ago and have been living out of that bag and wandering around Zambia ever since. While I have had the opportunity to meet tons of fellow volunteers from across the country, and see some friends whom I hadn’t seen in a long time, I am ready to settle into a new place. Beyond ready.

It has been a long time since my last post, but only because there isn’t much to report. Same old same old, just playing the waiting game.

The good news is, I had a meeting with an organization last week which went well. With any luck, I should be moving and settling into a new assignment within the next couple of weeks. I’ll keep mum on the details until everything is official, but I think this could be a really great opportunity!

Lucky for me, Abby’s visit happened while I have been in limbo! We had a great time traveling ALL over Zambia, and shared a lot of laughs and memories. Now that my partner in crime is back in the states, I will be heading up to the training site this week to start training the brand new group of newbies that flew in almost 2 weeks ago. It will give me something to do until the details with my new assignment fall into place. :)

I found Cain a new home with some awesome missionaries who live about 15k from my village, and they told me that she gave birth to 5 kittens earlier this month. I miss her terribly, but I know that this is a way better situation for her.

That’s about all there is to report…

Stay tuned for a special blog post coming soon ;)

One response »

Leave a Reply

